Funny Lyrics

Posted: June 30, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Some song lyrics that really crack me up. Don’t get me wrong. I love them artists, but the lyrics man! Go go, read on! 🙂

You Oughta Know (Alanis Morisette)

An older version of me,
Is she perverted like me?
Would she go down on you in a theatre?

*now that’s kinky.  🙂

Smooth Criminal (Alien Ant Farm)

Annie are you okay,
Are you okay,
Are you okay Annie

*she’s not OK! She’s just been hit and struck by a smooth criminal dumbo!

Hey Jude (The Beatles)

Remember, to let her under your skin.

*ouch! That would effin hurt!

When You Say Nothing at All (Ronan Keating)

The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me whenever I fall
You say it best.. When you say nothing at all

*you can just say “Please shut up” you know?

Yellow (Coldplay)

I swam across,
I jumped across for you,
Oh what a thing to do.
’Coz you were all yellow.

*sheesh! There must be something wrong with that girl. I mean, yellow???

Don’t Turn Out the Lights (Enrique Iglesias)

Don’t turn out the lights
I need to see if what I’m doing is right

*lol. You don’t have that much experience eh Enrique?

So Yesterday (Hilary Duff)

If you’re moving on, I’m already gone
If the light is off then it isn’t on

*thanks dear Hilary for clearing up that when that light is off, it certainly is not on. I didn’t know that until you said it.

I’m Every Woman (Whitney Houston)

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

‘Coz I’m every woman

*people it’s confirmed: Whitney Houston has multiple personality disorder

Escape (Enrique Iglesias)

You can run, you can hide,
but you can’t escape my love

*stalk me much Enrique? Leave us alone!

It’s All For You (Janet Jackson)

Got a nice package alright
Guess I’m gonna have to ride it tonight

*well I gotta hand it down to J. she’s one hornball aint she?

Top of the World (Carpenters)

I'm on the top of the world lookin' down on creation

*I wish she don’t get airsick or something.


Harder to Breathe (Maroon 5)

Is there anyone out there cause it’s getting harder and harder to breathe

*Maroon 5 has asthma!!! Someone lend them an inhaler! Or bring them to the ER! Whatever.


That Don’t Impress Me Much (Shania Twain)

Okay, so you’re a rocket scientist

Okay, so you’re Brad Pitt

Okay, so you’ve got a car

Okay, so what do you think you’re Elvis or something…

You’re Tarzan!
Captain Kirk maybe.
John Wayne.
Whatever!
That don’t impress me much!
*high standard alert! What would impress Shania?


Underneath Your Clothes (Shakira)

Underneath your clothes there’s an endless story

*ohhh there’s a story underneath his clothes? I thought it would just be his ding!

Comments
  1. jing says:

    haha.. very funny.. and finally a swing of mood.. ;D

Let's discuss!

