I have feelings too, you know…

Posted: February 9, 2011 in The Daily Grind
Tags:

I try hard to be a good friend. Oh God knows how hard I try. But it seems like life tries to dish to me its hardest lessons through my friendships/relationships with others.

I have my fair share of equally varied yet awesome friends. I am proud of the fact that I have at least three people in my life that I can actually call my best friends. I invest a lot of emotions on my friends – prolly more than I’m willing to bank on a significant other.

But like relationships (I mean the romantic kinds), friendships bring more than happy moments peppered with butterfly kisses.

I am known by most of my friends as the tough one, the logical one. The not too emotional one. And true to my colors, I am that… And a lot more.

Contrary to popular belief, I do have personal problems. I do get hurt. I do have feelings. There are hurled words or certain actions that hurt me in certain ways. Like other people, I too, deserve the right to be pained, and to express my pain, and do things to erase the pain. I may not be too melodramatic about my feelings (coz I was never a fan of melodramas), but yeah, the feelings are there. You can’t hurt me and just get away with it. A sliver of trust and love and understanding withers away with every unkind word intended for me.

To cut to the chase, treat me with respect and I’ll give you back that respect tenfold. Be unkind to me, and you’ll get what you deserve. I am not afraid to burn bridges.

Comments
  1. Chetiboy says:

    So sorry. Jerks are jerks. Hope you feel better soon! Xoxo

    • kleypas says:

      Hi NFF! Thank you! =) Yeah, they sometimes leave a bitter taste in the mouth but hey, that’s life. No choice but to suck it all up. =S

Let's discuss!

