~* Chillin *~ at Tagaytay

Posted: April 1, 2011 in Bucket List, Picdump, Where Have I Been?
Tags: , , , ,

Rio and her high school batchmates went to Tagaytay for a day trip and the kaladkarin in me became giddy with excitement when she mentioned that I could come along. This means though that I won’t be able to attend the Sunday mass and therefore break my self-imposed pact of hearing mass every week. So I went to UP on Saturday afternoon for the anticipated mass and also dropped off the race kits for Ate Joyce. She took my place in the Run for Home event because I sprained my ankle days before.

Come Sunday, Rio and the rest of the gang picked me up and we hauled our butts to Tagaytay. Good thing I already met most of her friends who came along and they remembered me so it was a lot less awkward for me and I didn’t really stick out like a sore thumb.

To thank Rio for the invitation, I thought of giving gave her a bar of dark chocolate. I still have another one at home and I’m not really a fan of sweets so I’m having a hard time finishing all of it.

Along the way, they pulled out a pack of Nutri Star and joked about how it was actually our ulam. The variant they had was lechon manok flavored, that’s why. I tried one out but didn’t really like it ‘coz it was too ma-umami for my taste, so yay! More ulam for them. Haha!

Ten of us were cramped inside JR’s car. I believe it was most torturous for four of us at the back because we had minimal leg room and head room.

Meet Mycah. As soon as we got to the park, she jumped off the car and started posing for the camera. She is not shy at all. Here she is barely 5 minutes upon arrival. I couldn’t count the times she stroke this pose that day.

Here’s JR and Rhea, the cute couple who owned the car we had. Later that day, I learned that they just got married and just had a baby. It is not evident on Rhea’s slim bod though that she’s already a momma.

The air in Tagaytay is definitely fresher and cooler that what we have in the Metro. Thanks to the lush greens all around.

Here’s Josh smiling for the camera. I actually met him months before but he doesn’t remember me. #creycreycrey Not surprisingly though, he remembers Henry, my camera.

With me in the photo are Diam and Milag. I have met Diam before but it was my first time meeting Milag. I was shocked by her boyfriend woes while we were on the road. Also, thanks to her we got a shitload of hotdogs to munch on.

Paola is one of Rio’s friends I am most familiar with. I was surprised her hair is actually that long. The previous times I’ve seen her, she has her hair bundled in a bunch.

Another familiar face for me was Pipoy. I remember that time when Timmy, Rio and I spent the night at his place, talking about inappropriate things. Haha.

I’ll just dump photos from here on and let the captions tell the story.

After feasting on giniling, chicken and hotdogsssss, we decided to walk around. The winds were really strong and here's Pao on a roller coaster. LOL

And now, here's Rio doing the roller coaster move. Ang saya lang niya. =)

Told you, winds were strong. Here's Diam's Sadako shot

JR took over the camera and took pictures of us from every angle possible

Because none of us was up for it, we just watched other people on the zip line

Potential album cover. LOL

There's a jam forming behind us. Do we look like we care? NOT!

The view was great, if not for the fog.

Just another shot with the wonderful view as background

Pipoy harassing a young tree =)

Mycah's infamous hair flip

Pao's perfect jump shot

Rio and I buying pasalubong. LOL. Kala mo ang layo ng pinuntahan.

Rio and I on a tree

TRIO

There were stalls selling flowers for a very cheap price

Stop over at Colette's to buy buko pie

Photo op with Shalani at Paseo de Sta. Rosa. KANTANONG!

I’d love to go back to Tagaytay someday. I really had fun and I’m looking forward to more adventures with these guys. ♥♥♥

Let's discuss!

