*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
I am a happy person, most of the time. But there are days when the saddies attack and we can’t help ourselves from succumbing to the blues.

Creating a list of things that make us happy is one way to motivate us when we are feeling down. It’s one good trick to make us appreciate the small things in life and to remind us that we can always retreat back to our happy place whenever we need to.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

TRAVELLING

As a kid, I was not much of an explorer. I was content with my good ol’ little town; with its fair share of beaches, falls and historical spots. I never even dreamed of venturing out of Luzon, much more out of the country.

Kapurpurawan Rock Formation, Burgos Ilocos Norte


Paoay Church, Paoay Ilocos Norte

Everything changed when I started working. It’s like a switch suddenly came on and I became a wanderlust. Maybe it’s the thought that I would be using my own (must I mention hard-earned) money instead of my parents’. Maybe I just wanted to reward myself for finishing school with a trip somewhere far, or at least farther than the farthest I have ever gone. Or maybe the tales of some officemate’s latest exploits poked at my curiosity. Or maybe it’s a mixture of all these factors.

UPV Summer Outing, Laiya Batangas


Parasailing at Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

Whatever it was, it completely changed the way I look at the world and life in general. Those places whose names I can’t even pronounce became places I needed to explore someday. Those cultures that were once too bizarre to imagine no longer freaked me out; instead, they poked at my curiosity. The unfamiliar no longer scared me; instead, it made me want to know more.

Camping with 25C girls at Nagsasa, Zambales


Ligpo Island, Batangas

Nothing compares to the pleasure a getaway brings. When I travel, I temporarily forget about the things that are not going right in my life. It’s also a good way for me to clear my head and think straight. And when I’m not travelling, I usually catch myself daydreaming of the next place I would visit. The desire to travel just won’t stop. I don’t think I will ever get tired of travelling; whether to discover new places or revisit old and familiar ones.

Ruins of St. Paul's, Macau


Universal Studios, Singapore

What about you? Do you like to travel? What’s your favourite among all the places you’ve ever been to?

Let's discuss!

