Link Lovin’

Posted: November 16, 2011 in The Daily Grind, The Internet is Awesome
Tags: , ,

Just sharing with you a couple of links that amused me. Coz I’m easily amused liek datt.

1. 14 Punctuation Marks That You Never Knew Existed

 Interrobang

Interrobang

It’s a combo-Exclamation/Question mark, and it’s awesome. It is the glorious punctuational equivalent of saying OMGWTF?!

 

2. 25 Everyday Things You Never Knew Had Names

 Gynecomastia

Gynecomastia

Man-boobs.

 

3. 40 Ways to Let Go and Feel Less Pain

Visualize a box in your head labeled “Expectations.” Whenever you start dwelling on how things should be or should have been, mentally shelve the thoughts in this box.

Visualize an empowered single you—the person you were before meeting your last love. That person was pretty awesome, and now you have the chance to be him or her again.

 

 

 4. For Gifts You Can’t Wait to Give

Comments
  1. I must say I love watching that video. At first I was thinking he can’t wait to get “his gift” than the end made me smile. The quotation link was intersting. Some of them I actually seen people use. I also seen the second dagger use in a movie recently “The Shelter or Shelter”. Where demon suck out the soul from people mouth and place them into his body and they are all mark with the second dagger.

    • kleypas says:

      Yes! I thought the same too! That he couldn’t wait to open his gifts then I went “awwwww” at the end.
      I really got excited with the punctuation marks. It’s just sad though how they all seem really useless now. Hehe.

  2. They are not all useless you can use some as logo or expression especially writing on facebook or any social sites.

Let's discuss!

