The weather in Manila has once again gone berserk. These past few days, it was pouring down hard. But today, the mighty sun’s rays pierced through my bedroom window and roused me from sleep before my alarm clock did. Annoying! Unfortunately, I had ~girly pains~ so I decided to go to work late, (12-9pm) instead of the usual 9am-6pm  shift.

 

The other day, I watched The Amazing Spider-man. Andrew Garfield is oh so hansummm! But Emma Stone elicited more squeals from me, heh. I just love her to bits. 🙂 But I like her more as a brunette. It’s as if the blonde hair softened her personality – well maybe that was the intention after all since the role she plays in this movie is not really a gutsy/ quirky one. In any case, the movie was still great. It was too great, I even dreamt about the slimy lizard villain. Ulk. Movie #37 out of my target 100 for the year. 🙂

 

Then yesterday was the hump-est of all Wednesday humpdays. I woke up feeling depressed and lost. I felt as if I am not having the most quality relationships. But then I keep questioning if I’m just being choosy and nit-picky. Bottomline: I keep liking people who don’t like me back. And the people who actually like me? I question their intentions and push them away. Bah! I just can’t with all these feelings.

 

It makes me wonder if I am already on the onset of my so-called quarter life crisis. For crying out loud, I am just about to turn 25 in more than a month’s time and this quarter life shite dares to show its ugly face this early on. Meh.

 

But then again, maybe it’s just the PMS… Oh the joys of being a girl!

 

 

 

Comments
  1. tiff says:

    Ah, I want to watch The Amazing Spider-Man so bad! I love Emma Stone. I personally don’t like her as a blonde either, I prefer her as a brunette or even a red head 🙂

    • kleypas says:

      Go watch it nao! Hehe. Here in the Philippines, almost every cinema is showing Spider-man. I adoooore Emma Stone. I loved her oh so much in Easy A. 🙂

Let's discuss!

