Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

Posted: August 9, 2012 in Picdump, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I joined the Weekly Photo Challenge for WordPress to help motivate myself to take more pictures, and share them with  the world. This week’s theme is GROWTH.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 

Little me during the Christmas Eve mass at our church 🙂

I kinda look like a boy here, haha!

During a visit to our dentist, I had perfectly good teeth while growing up. 🙂

Circa ’94, I gave a speech during our Kindergarten Graduation Ceremony.

During one of my birthday parties at home. We have a tradition where the guests give flowers to the celebrant while they sing a folk birthday song.

I was an active kid at school. Name a school contest, I might have joined it! Here, I was reciting a declamation piece.

I told you, I joined lots of contests! 😀 Here I was during an Interpretative Poetry Reading contest. I was made to wear a traditional costume *facepalm*

Me and my mom. I rocked those boots, LOL.

I also participated in a lot of activities in church. This was during the Mayflower Festival where girls were made to parade around town embodying lady characters from the Bible. I was always “Seniorita” because they said that I was a spoiled lazy brat. NOT!

Junior-Senior prom. I was the Alma Mater and I was on that stage all night long which is a bummer coz I really wanted to sit with my bestfriends!

During High School graduation. With me in the photo are my bestfriends except the one beside me (without a hat). She hated me because I nicked the Valedictorian post from her. LOL.

My yearbook page in college, graduated 2004 🙂

 

I had to stop myself from putting more pictures because I was actually amazed at my own transformation. Then I realized I can always add more photos along the way, because everyday is an opportunity for us to grow. 🙂

 

Let's discuss!

