Of all the household chores there is, the only thing I like doing is cooking. As often as I can, I try to prepare and bring packed lunch (and sometimes dinner) to work. It’s just more economical and healthier than the common fast-food alternative. As much as I can, I try to cook clean but still try to keep it exciting. (Read: TRY) I could always use new recipes, though. Leave in the comments what easy recipes you love to cook. 🙂

20130321-013411.jpg

20130321-013809.jpg

20130321-014128.jpg

20130321-014405.jpg

20130321-014506.jpg

(1) The usual suspects: pan-grilled chicken breast with veggies. Sometimes I replace the chicken with skinless porkchops.
(2) Steamed cream dory with bok choy and chayote tossed in oyster sauce.
(3) Simple pasta with spicy tuna.
(4) Corned beef omelette topped with grated cheese: a clear sign that I’m running out of fresh produce and that I need to do my groceries ASAP.
(5) The usual way I prepare my veggies: steamed or pan grilled with some butter and pepper.

 

You can view other Weekly Challenge posts here: Weekly Photo Challenge

Let's discuss!

