My Week in Photos (WiP) recap is one week late this time. Life happened. And by life, I mean foodtrip sessions with friends. LOL. This week has been filled with food and clingy friends and much more food. I have grown into a big round ball of happiness. LOL

 

image

 

January 8: Today, I booked a flight to ***. I don’t wanna disclose just yet where I’m headed but I am so excited for new adventures this year. I finally got the corporate giveaway given to employees as a thanksgiving token last Christmas and it further fueled my desire for travel. It’s a “universal adapter” with more than 5 different socket types. Pretty nifty! After work, headed to CGS for dinner at our usual spot: Breakfast in Bed (which I have to blog about because I have been there more than 5 times for the past month).

image

 

January 9: Used my new scarf which I bought from Ilocos. It comes in a nice shade of pink (bordering tan) which is so NOT ME! LOL. I also missed my supposed New Year dinner with Lorraine and Ren but I was able to have dinner with the Boni Crew. Had delicious and MSG loaded dinner at Mr. Choi that made me very sleepy immediately after eating. Decided to grab tea from Starbucks before heading home to keep me up just for a bit longer because I didn’t wanna sleep with a full tummy and might end up dying. LOL. I don’t even know if there’s a scientific basis for that.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1390370181856.jpg

 

January 10: Payday Friday! 🙂 Had lunch at McDonald’s because we wanted to take advantage of their New Year deal. 2 pcs fried chicken for just Php95, I’ll take that! Hehe. To help get through the afternoon slump, grabbed milktea from Chatime. It is the most effective upper for me.

image

 

January 11: Stayed home all day (well ate least while the sun was still up). Met up with the Boni Crew for dinner at Tok-Yu. Tok-yu is golden. If you want ramen and sashimi for cheap, head on over there. For dessert, we crossed over to Chatime. Turned out to be a bad move because I ended up sleeping close to 4am. Their tea is potent, I tell you.

image

 

January 12: MAGINHAWA FOODTRIP!!! It was an afternoon full of food. So much food!!! Watch out for my blog posts about the restaurants that we visited. Our first stop was CRAZY KATSU which I wrote about here: click me!

image

 

January 13: Worked the 12pm-9pm shift and availed of the company car service for the first time this year. I was only able to take photos while waiting for the car to arrive. While browsing Instagram, I saw photos of the moon everywhere. There was some phenomenon happening and the moon actually looked pretty. Such a shame it didn’t actually show in my photo.

image

 

January 14: Today is my mom’s birthday. Happy Birthday, Mama! ♥♥♥ Was not able to celebrate with her ‘coz I’m away from home but I uttered a tiny prayer for her health and wellness. Speaking of health, look at all the junk food in the office hahaha. And I was really amused with the Ma’am Inasal one (a play on the original Mang Inasal). I left work early and got stuck in traffic; at least my cab looked like a party of some sort with all the lights hehe. And the reason I battled traffic was to get myself a good piece of Tbone steak. We also had milktea after dinner. Oh boy, I really am hooked on milkteas.

image

 

This week was full of food, hahaha! So much about getting fit this year, eh?

 

Let's discuss!

