The other day, I was talking to my friends and telling them how amazed I am that January is already gone (upon writing, it’s already the 4th of February). And they all go “What? January was soooo slow! It felt like forever!”. I honestly feel the complete opposite, this month just zoomed by so quick. So clearly, time is indeed relative. Anyway… on to my weekly recap.

image

 

January 22: It was a busy, busy day. I had an early start and prepared my packed lunch. Today’s menu was chicken adobo (which turned out yummy, can I just say hehe). Meetings re: Kammerchor February performances were done today and boy, February looks like a busy month! Then my teammate told me about Chips Ahoy! with Reese’s and I just gad to go to S&R and buy a pack. Peanut butter is my weakness.

image

 

Had our first running session of the year headed by our personal coach, Allan. He blogs about running at http://www.runfreemanila.com (Go check him out!) Post-workout meal was at Pasta Roni. Yummy and filling food that actually tastes and feels healthy. Well, healthy if you avoid all the cream-based goodness.

image

 

January 23: Speaking of peanut butter being my weakness, my teammate pulled out this butter flavored peanut butter. Didn’t taste very different from the usual PB but it was still good. Has dinner at Breakfast in Bed and had the saddest Eggs Benedict I’ve ever had in my lifetime. LOL. Tried to down it with beer but realized I don’t like alcohol that much anymore so I switched to my usual mug of brewed coffee.

image

 

January 24: I am so proud of myself because I managed to get out of bed early to prepare my packed lunch of fried chicken and sautéed veggies. Took a break from work to chill at Luna Café, one of the newest chill spot at BGC. I had their longganisa pandesal which was really really good but a tad bit expensive at P160 a pop. Met up with Lorraine and we walked all the way to SM Aura. It was actually my first time there and they have interesting albeit expensive food choices.

image

 

January 25: Slept over (Friday night) at CGS ‘coz we stayed up too late watching The Book Thief. Woke up early to prepare breakfast: fried rice, scrambled eggs and tuyo. Yummmmmm! Trooped all the way to Trinoma because K needed to run some errands. Late lunch at Oki Oki where I had my usual Crab Omelette Ramen. A very odd topping for a ramen but it works for me, haha.

image

 

January 26: Stayed home all day. Lately, Sundays has been stay-at-home-days. Come lunchtime, I decided to pe a pig and ate ice cream with my Chips Ahoy! cookies. BAD MOVE! I had to cancel my date with Timmy because I didn’t feel so good after pigging out on sweets.

image

 

January 27: Yesterday’s mistakes are today’s regrets. LOL. The icecream-cookie combo yesterday now officially made me sick. I’ve been sniffing and hacking all day, eeeeewwwww! My voice was also cracking so I had sick people’s food: noodles, orange juice and tea.

image

 

January 28: Had lunch at Relik as part of our monthly team fostering. I had the Grilled Pork Belly with Salsa Verde and it was so good. The java rice was a little too oily for my taste so I didn’t finish it all. We also ordered Chorisig (Chorizo sisig) for sharing and it was also very good. Tasty and spicy, just the way I like it. For dessert, we had cinnamon churros with caramel sauce for dipping.

image

 

After work, I met up with Lorraine and Ren. Finally, Inday’s New Year’s dinner! We had dinner at Kichitora, and my ramen was sooooo good! I especially loved my egg with melty yolk. We moved to Starbucks after filling up on the Japanese goodness and we talked and gossiped and caught up like crazy. Here’s to hoping for more dinner dates this year! 🙂

image

 

 

Comments
  1. lorraine says:

    Nice! Hahaha first time (in a long time) to read your blog 😀

Let's discuss!

