I am quite lucky to live near some friends who I can call and bug to hang out with at perfectly odd times. And they give in to my requests 90% of the time.

image

 

 

Since discovering the wonderfully cheap TOK-YU, it has been my go-to Japanese place whenever I crave for something hot and actually willing to get out of the house instead of my usual instant shin ramyun. Vlad always gets his Beef Sukiyaki (and I always cringe at how sweet it is).

image

image

 

My usual is their Seafood Ramen which I always cannot finish. I appreciate how generous they are with the ingredients. Too generous in fact that I always find CHUNKS of ginger at the bottom of my bowl. Every single time. LOL.

image

 

The other two boys ordered Udon and Yakisoba which looked and tasted the same. LOL. Nothing to sing praises about, I do not recommend getting these.

image

 

Another ~must order~ for us is their maki/sushi set. It is so fucking cheap you are almost emotionally obliged to like it haha! It is mostly OK but this time around, they fucked up their rice and it came out too soft and mushy. I hope they work on their chef’s consistency.

image

 

Nevertheless, I would still go back to Tok-Yu whenever I get the ~cheap Japanese cravings~ because it really is damn cheap. I have yet to find another restaurant that offers Japanese food as cheap as Tok-Yu does.

image

image

 

For desserts and post-dinner drinks, we trooped across the street over to Chatime. Because tea always works and we are oldies who’d rather have a glass of milk tea over beer on a Saturday night. Hashtag LOSER haha! We got whatever pastry they had left except for their cronuts because those are overpriced as fuck. TIP: they offer their pastries at 50% off after 10pm.

image

image

image

image

 

The lighting upstairs was so pretty so we camwhored like mad. I almost peed myself laughing like crazy when Gian and I were taking pictures with bits of chocolate muffin stuck in our teeth. We were probably annoying the fuck out of the other people in the room, but whatever. YOLO! Haha!

image

image

image

 

Tell me I’m pretty! 

image

 

LOL sorry! A very random post, I know. I didn’t realize I had this sitting in my drafts so might as well post it, right?

OK. Now I feel kinda embarrassed. Kinda… hahaha!

 

Let's discuss!

