Mr. Choi Kitchen is one of my favorite lunch out/ dinner spots when I was still working with Globe Telecom. One of their branches is located in Robinson’s Forum, a short walking distance from both my previous office and condo. Due to its accessibility, it is my default go-to restaurant every time I have them Chinese munchies. Below are all the food we ordered when I last ate there with three other friends.

image

 

Spinach Seafood Soup (Php90) | For starters, we had their spinach soup. Perfectly warm and light, best way to start out our meal. It had bits of shrimp, fish and tofu so it’s very tasty as well.

image

 

Beef Brisket and Wanton Noodle Soup (Php195) | Because I wanted more soup (I always want more soup!), I requested that we get an order of noodle soup. I liked the beef because it was tender and had the perfect amount of fat that I like (which is not too much). The wanton was OK as well but the noodles tasted a bit plastic-y for me. It was fine anyway because I was just after the soup originally.

image

 

Baked Roast Duck in White Sauce with Rice (Php250) | I always opt for Chao Fan when I dine here but my companions already ordered before I got there so I had to settle with their choice. It turned out very delicious! It had a generous amount of the roast duck and white sauce. I especially loved the burnt parts of the sauce because it added a smoky taste to the rice. This is actually good as a dish in itself because as I said, the amount of roast duck in it is very generous.

image

 

Crispy Fried Chicken (Php290) | Half of a whole chicken crispy fried to perfection with crackers – another regular in any Chinese meal. I always eat it with a dipping sauce of calamansi juice, chili garlic paste and soy sauce. Yum!

image

 

Beef with Broccoli (Php290) | Another regular is the beef with broccoli. The slices of beef were again perfectly tender. I just wish there’s much more broccoli thrown in there.

image

 

Mr. Choi Dimsum Combination (Php305) |  It is blasphemous to dine in a Chinese restaurant and not order any type of dimsum. We take it up a notch higher by ordering a platter of varied dimsums to satisfy the equally varied cravings. I always zoom in first on the hakaw (shrimp dumpling) and go to the nori wrapped siu mai next. The rest are good as well, but these two are on the top of my list.

image

 

 

Let's discuss!

