Bora Bora Restaurant on Phi Phi Don (Phuket, Thailand)

Posted: June 3, 2014 in Picdump, Where Have I Been?
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

The whole day island hopping tour we booked included a buffet lunch in one of the Phi Phi Islands. Lunch itself wasn’t too interesting but super filling. And I cannot get over the deliciousness of their watermelons. Their soup was also good but mainly because I am obsessed with nori, LOL.

image

image

image

 

After stuffing ourselves full, we decided to walk around the island. The restaurant was also getting too full for our liking so it was a perfect way to escape all the noise. I am all for cultural diversity but families and friends speaking different languages in loud volumes – I tell you, it gets crazy.

Right outside the restaurant, we saw baskets of fake fruits and vegetables on display. They look so real on photos, though. Just a few steps away from the restaurant, we saw a vendor peddling real fruits. Their mangoes are humongous!

image

image

 

The island has several hotels in it and the streets actually look like that of actual villages. We saw a couple of pools but they are for the hotel guests’ use only.

image

image

 

A lot of souvenir items are available in the island. This neon green tank caught my eye but being the frugal me, I held myself back because I know I could find the same stuff at a cheaper price off the island. Most of the stores do not tolerate photography but I git to squeeze in a couple of shots before I got shooed away by a very agitated seller. LOL. Calm yo tits!

image

image

image

image

 

After about 15 minutes of walking, we arrived at the far end of the island where we  got to have an awesome view of the surrounding islands. A handful of boats were docked in that area and it just looked so picturesque with mountains and the ocean as a backdrop. The photos do not do the view any justice, mainly because I was just using a camera phone.

image

image

image

 

I also found a cute kitten lounging around the benches and I just couldn’t pass up a photo-op. Thailand has lots of chubby cats all around and this was just the start of me harassing a bunch of them. Soon after taking pictures with the cat, we made our way back to where we had lunch and hopped on our boat off to another island.

image

image

 

Comments
  1. […] Bora Bora Restaurant on Phi Phi Don (Phuket, Thailand) […]

Let's discuss!

