One thing I noticed is there really isn’t that much Singaporean restaurants here in the Philippines. Not that I am a fan of Singaporean food or anything, aside from the infamous chicken rice which I don’t think is of pure Singaporean origin. But I’m really just rambling now because there’s no specific reason why my friends and I chose to eat here. We were honestly just looking for something new and we saw that Sentosa was not crowded, and if you know me and my friends, we kinda hate crowded places. Again, I’m rambling…

image

For our appetizer, we went for the Roti Canai (Php130). It was good but the serving is really stingy. I mean just a measly piece of flatbread for more than a hundred bucks? I say it’s a ripoff. Such a shame too because it was really delicious.

image

For our soup, we had the Tom Yum Goong (Php295). It was nicely flavored but there were only three small shrimps in it. What’s up with that? LOL. Good thing there was only three of us, but what if there was another person there? Would they have added another shrimp in there? Or would one of us miss out o a shrimp altogether? Haha the things I think about.

image

We also ordered the Grilled Stuffed Squid (Phph350). It was overcooked and the stuffing was not really good. I’ve had better grilled squid from a carinderia. At a much cheaper price, too!

image

And the biggest rip off of the meal. I couldn’t even find the name of this in their published menu but I think it was around Php200, maybe they pulled it out already (hopefully) LOL. It was some sort of green beans sauteed with ground pork and red bell pepper. Eh?!? Basta it was not good! The string beans were waaaay undercooked and the combination with the bell pepper made it all taste weird.

image

My first time at Sentosa was a fail. But maybe I would go back if just for the Roti. And then maybe I’ll throw in an order of Singaporean Chicken. Worth a second chance, I guess.

Let's discuss!

