Anyone who has ever been to Baguio most probably have already visited Wright Park. It is commonly known as that place in Baguio where one can ride a pink-haired horse.

DSC_1531

It is also well-known for its “pool of pines” which is not meant for swimming but rather a long walkway with a well manicured garden and towering pine trees along its far sides. Unfortunately, the flowers were not in bloom when I visited but the yellow flowers peppering the “pool” were still pretty.

DSC_1546

DSC_1560

DSC_1547

All over the park are peddlers selling all sorts of local fruits and novelty souvenirs. I passed up on the touristy key chains but the enticing Sagada oranges were too sweet to resist. I got a couple of pieces which I had for breakfast the next day.

DSC_1550

DSC_1555

Climbing down more than a hundred stone steps, I came across some elderly Igorots decked in traditional clothing. But I was more interested with these cute kids posing for their parents as they rock them colorful woven garbs. So precious!

DSC_1562

Going further down the stairs, my nose began to twitch at the smell of horse manure. I’m not really into horses so after a few snaps, I moved on.

DSC_1569

DSC_1572

DSC_1575

The entrance near the horses’ stables is lined with vendors selling succulents and a whole lot of other plants. This is where I went trigger happy and snapped at the lovely flowers on display. I was seriously mulling over buying a few pots but decided against it when I realized that I will have to lug all of them all around. I just contented myself with the photos I took instead.

DSC_1552

DSC_1581

DSC_1586

DSC_1587

DSC_1588

DSC_1589

DSC_1591

DSC_1593

DSC_1594

To be quite honest, I didn’t find Wright Park too interesting. There really isn’t that much to do aside from riding the horses. However, I still think it is worth a visit if you’re in the area anyway.

Let's discuss!

