Relik Tapas Bar and Lounge is just across my office building but I have only been there twice. The first time was during an office party where I could not remember any of the dish I got to taste because BEER. LOTS OF BEER. Hehe. The second time was another office meeting which we conveniently held over lunch. This time, I managed to take photos of what I had.

Lunch Special – Pork Belly with Salsa Verde (Php199)
On our visit, they had an ongoing lunch promo. You could choose from a selection of meals and it is served with a free glass of iced tea for only Php199. I chose the grilled pork belly served with salsa verde. I demolished it! LOL. The salsa gave a refreshing contrast to the greasy pork belly. Yums!

image

Chorizig (Phph220) | Crispy chorizo bits topped over our own version of a Filipino favorite – sisig
In addition to our plated meals, we ordered Chorizig for sharing. I just love how the chorizo bits gave an added crisp to the traditional sisig. Squeeze in a bit of lemon for a little zing and you’re set.

image

Churros with Salted Caramel Dip (Php140)
For dessert, we got Churros with Caramel dip. The fried churros sticks were lightly dusted with cinnamon. The caramel was a bit too sweet for my taste so I only needed a little amount for my churros stick. I wish we could have ordered additional churros just so the caramel dip won’t go to waste.

image

Honestly, the food is good. Which makes me wonder why I don’t visit the place more often. For some reason, it just does not appeal to me. Maybe if I am looking for a quiet place to down a bottle or two while munching on tapas, I would give them another try.

Let's discuss!

