For my friend’s birthday celebration (a year ago LOL), she chose to have our dinner at Naci’s. Naci Comfort Food brings comfort food that’s simple while still robust and full of flavor. We’ve tried their desserts one other time but it was actually our first to try their meals.

image

First off, we each ordered their fruit shakes. They were rather fresh and refreshing (is this redundant?), but nothing worth writing home about. Their fruit shakes range from Php145 to Php175.

image

Their Triple Nachos (Php280) were such a hit. A combination of deep-fried flour tortillas, taro and corn chips served with Mexican beef and the freshest tomato salsa drizzled with cheese sauce and tangy sour cream. I couldn’t stop myself from popping one chip after another into my mouth. The chips, despite being deep-fried, were not oily at all so that’s a big plus.

image

The Yakimeshi Beef Rice Bowl (Php380) is a fusion of Japanese favorites. Sukiyaki beef, tofu and sauteed mixed vegetables topped over Japanese fried rice drizzled with teriyaki sauce. I honestly don’t remember a lot about this dish but I know that the beef slices were perfectly tender.

image

Their Grilled Mahi Mahi (Php380) had one thick fillet topped with dill cream and cherry tomatoes served with parsley rice and buttered vegetables. The fish was grilled perfectly – it did not come out dry. But oddly, my favorite part of this dish were the buttered veggies. They were fresh, crunchy and sweet, just the way I like my veggies to be.

image

Last that came out was the Milton’s Fried Chicken (Php450). Crispy fried chicken marinated in Naci’s secret spice blend and buttermilk served with mushroom gravy and tomato ketchup. The chicken pieces were huge and the batter was so deliciously crispy. To top it all off, the potato fries on the side was also yummy. I found myself eating the fries even if I already felt a little full. LOL glutton much?

image

Dinner was very good and we capped it all off with their Yema Cake which we got for the birthday girl. My favorites for the night were the fried chicken and nachos.

image

Sadly, Naci is no longer open in BGC (it has been replaced by Shingetsu) but I am hoping they open up again in another location.

Comments
  1. Lou says:

    Your blog never fails to make me hungry and at the same time so full. The Yakimeshi Beef Rice is just so mouthwatering that I want to try it right now.

Let's discuss!

