I must admit, I am one of those people who could waste hours after hours of my precious time on Pinterest. And I must also admit, I am somewhat obsessed with looking up ~healthy~ recipes. I almost always don’t end up making them but sometimes I get to score some easy-looking recipes like this one I’m gonna feature now and my ambitious mind goes “I can totally do this!”

There could be a hundred pins of baked avocado and eggs on Pinterest and they’re practically the same. Cut avocado in half, get rid of the pit, crack an egg into each half, pop it in the oven and you’re done. It is sooooo easy to make! Any kitchen novice could easily churn this out. 

I tried it out with some pepperoni because I didn’t have bacon that time. And how was it, you ask? IT SUCKED!!! Lol. The avocadoes were soooo bitter! I googled it up and apparently, some avocadoes turn bitter when they’re cooked. I wish I’d known about that before I wasted a perfectly good avocado. I ended up just eating the eggs and pepperoni without the avocado. 

Verdict: PINTERTEST FAIL. 

image

Let's discuss!

